Antler, Horn and Tusk Competition 2023

The 2023 Antler Horn and Tusk & Photographic Competition for the Nelson Branch was held on the 25th July 2023.  Huge thanks to Warren Plum and Eric Hall for scoring all heads and to local business MTN gear for sponsoring Trophy hooks and spot prizes for the third year in a row!

**All images Copyright Whistling Frog Media and need prior permission before use.**



Peoples Store Trophy - Best Nelson region deer head
1st Pete Downing (Fallow 208 6/8)
2nd Jack Quarmby  (Fallow 204 7/8)
3rd Chris Webber (Red 267 1/8)

Williams Cup - Best pig tusks
1st C Barker
2nd Karl Puklowski

Eddy trophy - Best trophy on DS conversion
M.Grant Chamois.

Sports Depot Cup - Best Chamois
1st Mike Grant  26 6/8. Only entry
Bob Baigent Cup - Best head by junior, under 18
No entries.
Bob Baigent Trophy - Horned game other than Chamois
1st Warren Plum Tahr 39 4/8
2nd Warren Plum Tahr 39 2/8
3rd Eric Hall Tahr 35
Whitcombe Challenge Trophy - Best NZ Deer head on DS
1st Pete Downing Fallow 208 6/8
2nd Jack Quarmby Fallow 204 7/8
3rd Aaron Shields Red 275 3/8
Rakiura Cup - Best Whitetail
No entries
Shuttleworth Trophy - Best Red deer head
1st Aaron Shields 275 3/8
Womans Cup - Best head on DS conversion
1st L Webber Red 12 point 238
2nd M Bartlett Red 9 point 230